Home

Kneipp Grape Seed Oil Exfoliating Body Scrub SGD21.90. 200ML

I used to have keratosis pilaris, better known as chicken bump skin, a hereditary condition from my mother’s side. It is basically clogged pores that look like goose bumps and usually found on the back of arms. About 50% of the world’s population is affected by this condition and I had to be the lucky 50% 😐 Fortunately, it is not an untreatable condition, it is just tedious to treat as you have to be consistent in scrubbing problem areas and not use an oily moisturiser which will clog pores more. Because of this condition, it made me more aware of the importance of clean, clear pores not just on the face but also anywhere on the body. What I like most about Kneipp Grape Seed Oil Exfoliating Body Scrub is that it lathers really well. This comes as a big surprise as most scrubs are either too dry or too watery. This scrub seems to build up in volume without losing density of beads. I.e., you can still feel the soft little beads working on your skin as you spread the scrub all over your body. It is cost effective too as a little goes a long way. In addition, it comes with the great smell of grape seed oil that just leaves me dizzy with happiness. You can either use it alone or with body gloves on areas that require extra attention, e.g., on chicken bump skin or cellulite areas. The exfoliation process helps to promote circulation and remove dead skin cells so that skin is ready to receive further treatment.

Kneipp Grape Seed Oil Body Massage Oil SGD28.90. 100ML

After previously trying the excellent Kneipp Arnica Body Massage Oil, I couldn’t wait to try the Kneipp Grape Seed Oil Body Massage Oil. Once again, I went to my trusted massage therapist with my precious bottle of oil. The minute she opened the bottle, the massage therapist exclaimed, “Wow! What a fragrant oil! What oil is this?? How much is it???” Indeed, the Grape Seed Oil has a most pleasantly intoxicating smell. For someone who is as sensitive to smells as me, I love that Kneipp products have a bonus aromatherapy effect. Using their products really relaxes me and put me in a super duper good mood. After using the oil, my skin feels extra smooth and firm thanks to the 15% pure grape seed oil and other nourishing oils and vitamins A & E contained in the product. You can also use the oil after the Kneipp Grape Seed Oil Exfoliating Body Scrub for luxuriously smooth skin and massage in on cellulite areas for fast, effective results.

Kneipp Grape Seed Oil Intensive Cream SGD39.90. 200ML

The Kneipp Grape Seed Oil range also has an Intensive Cream to combat against cellulite, the ugly dimply flesh found on the butt and thighs. Cellulite is a condition that affects 80% of women. It is a myth that only fat people have cellulite because I’ve seen many skinny models with cellulite too. Like chicken bump skin, it is a treatable condition but it is also one of the most tedious to treat. Good diet and exercise help. But personally, I find that the most effective method is to massage cellulite areas regularly with a good cellulite specific cream. If you are looking for fast results, treating the area twice a day would be most ideal. Otherwise, once a day is better than nothing. Of course, the more conscientious you are, the better and faster the results. Kneipp Grape Seed Oil Intensive Cream contains pure grape seed oil, shea butter, panthenol and other nourishing oils. It absorbs really well into the skin without the sticky feeling. I could feel my skin becoming immediately firmer and smoother after the first application. I use it on my arms and stomach too to keep these areas nice and taut.

Kneipp Products are available at:

Unity Healthcare:
2 Jurong East Central 1 #B1-05 Jcube Mall
252 North Bridge Road #B1-44L Raffles City Shopping Centre
LINK BRIDGE 62 Collyer Quay #02-01 to 04 OUE Link

Guardian Health & Beauty:
290 Orchard Road # B1-20/24 Paragon
101 Thomson Road #B1 United Square
930 Yishun Ave 2 # B1-01/02 Northpoint Shopping Centre
2 Jurong East Street 21 #01-57 IMM Building

2 thoughts on “Goodbye to Cellulite!

  1. Hello, may I know if I should buy the 3 products to remove cellulite? I find them expensive. So, what is the most effective one? Thank you!

Leave a comment